Fly with the crows

<prev next>

Ghosts

Very nice moss.

I'm preparing to move away. Very far away actually. The thought of having to deal with all my possessions soon fills me with dread. I want to identify a few things I really don't use and get rid of them. This will be not too hard as there's probably lots of clutter in all my stuff that simply accumulated in the many years I've lived here.

Today, when I looked through out some old university notes which I wanted to toss out I found old notebooks of mine. In there were lots of scribbles, some ideas that were decent and have been implemented since and also many more ideas that were not great and therefore have not been implemented. Apart from that, I found notes from a time when I was really not doing well.

I have OCD. I got my diagnosis in 2020 and in the course of seeing a behavioural therapist regularly since it turned out that I may have been affected for something like 5-7 years already before I started treatment. That seems to be somewhat normal as symptoms usually start before age 20 as per Wikipedia.

It was strange to read what I was thinking back then. It seems to me like someone else had written these notes. My life and my general feeling today is so different from what it used to be like then. I feel better now.