Fly with the crows

<prev next>

The Rosegarden

We recently visited a rosegarden. It is somewhat of a tradition for us that we only go there in bad weather. Nevertheless, it is always beautiful. I had the opportunity to feed peanuts to some curious corvids, talk to my family on the phone, and my partner took very nice photos of the plants and trees that were just starting to blossom.

Its good to go outside (especially in not-so-nice weather I believe) to recharge one's creative powers. I'm currently writing up my thesis which is extremely straining. This coupled with the existential stresses inherent to academia, exacerbated by the general state of affairs in the research group I'm working in is taking a heavy toll on me. Nevertheless, I think I'll manage. Better times are ahead.

My partner has recently expressed interest in also creating their own website. It is a fun and rewarding way of expressing oneself and I believe that one should have such an outlet, whatever it is - music, painting, baking bread, you name it. They're also really digging the old-web aesthetics and pixely-art stuff you find here on neocities. This will be fun!